Corey Davis

Corey Davis is an painter, tattoo artist, drawing artist, and now a comic creator. I have been following him on Instagram for a few years now and he has been much inspiration. His style is afrocentric characters that are fun but have an adult quality about them. His comic “Provider” is pretty interesting and it basically the first comic I have read and been excited about reading.

http://jambalayamixtape.com/comic/provider-cover/

One thing I like in particular about Davis is his tattooing skills. his line work is great but his shading is amazing. When he shades his highlights and shadows are pretty realistic. I hope to meet Davis when I move to Atlanta and I would be satisfied with just watching him work his magic.

Leave a Reply

